Lesson Plan for UVA Art Marketing Class – Oct 16, 2019

10:15 AM – Students Arrive – Greet, meet, move to 3rd floor
10:15-10:25 – Coffee, Introduction to lesson plan
10:25 – Tour of Live Arts

  • 10:40 – 10:55 – Marketing and Communication at Live Arts with Ray Nedzel ray@livearts.org

10:55 – 11:00 – Break

(Ray will stay with class throughout to introduce each person and assist in each section)

  • 11:00 – The Audience Experience, with Q&A with Darryl Smith, Box Office Manager darryl@livearts.org
  • 11:15 – The Volunteer Experience, with Q&A with Marian Brown, Volunteer Coordinator marian@livearts.org
  • 11:30 – Fundraising at Live Arts, with Q&A with Shelby Marie Edwards, Development Coordinator shelby@livearts.org
  • 11:45 – What we offer – picking our season(s), with Q&A Jeremy Duncan Pape, Interim Artistic Director, jeremy@livearts.org
  • 12:00 – Education at Live Arts with Miller Murray Susen, Education Director, miller@livearts.org
  • 12:15 – Thank you and the Board (Barbara) Summary, Final Questions with Barbara Kessler, Interim Executive Director, barbara@livearts.org

12:30 – Class ends